Randy Moss number 81?

Discussion in 'New England Patriots' started by moses, May 28, 2007.

1. moses

moses Starter

Hey there,

Sorry Im a little new to this (..my first post?!) but I just had some cat trying to sell me a Randy Moss #81 New England Patriots jersey. Sorry maybe I have been living under a rock and this has passed me over (...I actually live on a dirty big dry one called Australia and nfl news is a little slow to get down here!) but I thought he hadn't made a decision yet? I checked the patty's website and they haven't issued a number yet. I know this cat was just playing me but out of interest does anyone know what he'll do considering both 18 and 84 are out of the picture????

Surely he won't go with 81? :confused:

Peace,

M.

2. ollysj

ollysj iKraut

I guess he will make a deal for #84 with TE Watson

3. SRW

SRW Ex-World's Worst Site Admin

He looked odd in #18.....what about #88 like his old Marshall number?

[​IMG]

4. ollysj

ollysj iKraut

18 is Stallworth and 88 is Kyle Brady. Maybe Stallworth is up for a trade too

5. SRW

And Kyle Brady could use some extra cash.

6. Horrorshow

Horrorshow Frontier Psychiatrist

Would #420 be appropriate? ;)

7. Sweets

Sweets All-Pro

Welcome to GIF Moses, glad to see you jumping in and posting, just ck here for news we try and keep up with it pretty well. Another Raider fan in the mix, NastyNate will be happy.;)

8. Cletusaurus

Cletusaurus YES! YES! YES!

We likely won't find out Moss' new number until the Pats have their first mandatory minicamp... or the passing camp that's closed to the public coming up soon.

9. DaBearsrule4ever

DaBearsrule4ever Hall Of Famer

Yeah, I second that Randy Moss did look weird wearing #18 for the Raiders. I'm not used to seeing WRs wearing that low of a number, LOL.

10. ollysj

ollysj iKraut

Or Moss runs his mouth about it

btw. welcome back Cletusaurus

11. SRW

Yeah I am not a big fan of WR's wearing numbers in the teens.

12. DoubleC

DoubleC i'm ready now...