Cowboys Rework SS Danny McCray's Contract, Get To 53-Man Limit

Discussion in 'Dallas Cowboys' started by SRW, Sep 1, 2013.

  1. SRW

    SRW Ex-World's Worst Site Admin Staff Member

    The Dallas Cowboys reached the 53-man roster limit Saturday by reworking special teams stalwart Danny McCray's contract and releasing a pair of veterans, offensive tackle Demetress Bell and wide receiver Anthony Armstrong.

    Other notable moves for Dallas including safety Matt Johnson's move to the injured reserve list along with the releases of wide receiver Danny Coale, quarterback Alex Tanney and cornerbacks Sterling Moore and Micah Pellerin.

    Others players waived by the Cowboys included safety Jakar Hamilton, wide receiver Tim Benford, running back Kendial Lawrence, offensive lineman Kevin Kowalski, offensive tackle Edawn Coughman, defensive ends Jabari Fletcher and Thaddeus Gibson, linebacker Taylor Reed, cornerback Xaiver Brewer, offensive guard Ray Dominguez, defensive tackle Jerome Long, defensive end Jason Vega and linebackers Caleb McSurdy, Cameron Lawrence and Brandon Magee.

    Source: Sports Network

Share This Page