Anybody Play Rugby?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Sports' started by afjay, Nov 7, 2009.

1. afjay

afjay Click. Clack.

I just started playing and think it is an awesome sport. I'm wondering if anyone else on here plays.

2. afjay

afjay Click. Clack.

Nobody? Really? Pussies :icon_cheesygrin:

3. hermhater

hermhater Guest

When I was a kid we played tackle football in a field with no pads.

Does that count?

4. MediaGuy

MediaGuy Ball So Hard University

I do not Scrum.

5. hermhater

hermhater Guest

That looks too close to sc***um dude.

I call ghey

6. ollysj

ollysj iKraut

Rugby is for Brits.... (no insult intended)

7. 86WARD

86WARD -

Rugby is far from ghey, unless you call "legally beating another man" up while toting a odd shaped ball ghey...tough sport...

Rugby is for those who aren't all there...no offense afjay.

8. afjay

afjay Click. Clack.

Oh I agree, you have to be a little nuts to play rugby. But I get to go out and hit people, and then drink beer. What more can I ask for?

9. andy82

andy82 Your Soul, It's Mine!

I hate playing Rugby so much, because every game (That I've played in) degenerates into an assault-fest (Off-Ball tackling, stamping, eye gouging, elbowing, punching...and that's in a Sport Lesson).

It's the closest legal thing to an all-out, no holds bar brawl.

10. afjay

afjay Click. Clack.

It's not as bad here in the states.

11. andy82

My sister plays it though! Although it's more for the insanely ridiculous drinking culture that is attached to the sport.

**********Automerged Doublepost**********

That's because I expect the guys who you play it with have a genuine passion for the sport and play it how it should.

12. afjay

afjay Click. Clack.

My wife plays too. I'll tell you though, the girls are vicious. Biting, clawing and scratching in the scrum.

13. andy82