Fantasy rookie need draft advice (8th pick)

Discussion in 'Fantasy Football Advice' started by martymac83, Aug 28, 2014.

1. martymac83

martymac83 Rookie Premium Member

Hi Guys,
    So im very new to football. I just moved from Ireland to North america a few years ago and we dont have football back there, lol. This is my 2nd year in Fantasy so i dont know all the players i should to do great in a league. I did the custom cheat sheet so as long as i can trust that i will probably just be following that blindly. Ive already edited my yahoo pre-draft rankings according to that sheet. Do you have any ideas for a draft strategy? Im in a 10 man ppr league. 1QB 2RB 2WR 1R/W 1TE 1K 2IDP 4BN. Any help is greatly appreciated as the guys in my league bust my balls regularly for being a foreigner so it would be really nice to show up a few of them!
    Thanks

2. martymac83

Info on scoring settings

Head to head

Passing Yards 50 yards per point
    Passing Touchdowns 6
    Interceptions -2
    Rushing Yards 20 yards per point
    Rushing Touchdowns 6
    Receptions 1
    Reception Yards 20 yards per point
    Reception Touchdowns 6
    Return Yards 50 yards per point
    Return Touchdowns 6
    2-Point Conversions 2
    Fumbles Lost -2
    Offensive Fumble Return TD 6
    Kickers League Value Y
    Field Goals 0-19 Yards 3
    Field Goals 20-29 Yards 3
    Field Goals 30-39 Yards 3
    Field Goals 40-49 Yards 4
    Field Goals 50+ Yards 5
    Point After Attempt Made 1

Defensive Players League Value
    Tackle Solo 0.5
    Tackle Assist .25
    Sack 3
    Interception 2
    Fumble Force 2
    Fumble Recovery 2
    Defensive Touchdown 6
    Safety 2
    Pass Defended 1
    Block Kick

3. Greg Brosh

Greg Brosh Local Eagles Fan Fantasy Guru

Make sure to follow your sheets. Since you don't have the ability to have a gut feeling on a particular player, you might want to read up on some of our past articles under the fantasy football section on the front page.