no...not true if you get 2 feet down and someone strips the ball its a TD...in that scenario you only need 2 feet down...any time you go to the ground you have to maintain posession throughout the entire process...that is the rule
if you go to the ground you have to maintain posession through the whole process just like on the side line...but if you catch the ball in the endzone get 2 feet down and someone jars the ball loose and you don't go to the ground its a TD
I'd be willing to bet vcash that (if they actually do it) the NFL will say that was the wrong call. How's a 500 vcash bet Harvs01?
This game should be 14-7 right now. Fact he had the TD, iv seen numerous time when a player was diving and lost the ball and they gave him the TD.
Sounds like something the bookies can make into a misc. event to bet on. That way we all can make some cash!
Absolutely...I'm positive on this rule...I think the rule kind of sucks in this case because he had posession on the ground before the ball squirted out...but yea Mush I'm in