Falcons Release 13 - Set 53 Man Roster

Discussion in 'Atlanta Falcons' started by WarEagle, Sep 5, 2009.

  1. WarEagle

    WarEagle Team Veteran

    FLOWERY BRANCH, Ga. – The Atlanta Falcons today released 13 players to reach the NFL’s mandatory 53-man roster limit.

    Players that were released include wide receiver Troy Bergeron, running back Thomas Brown, offensive lineman Michael Butterworth, wide receiver Robert Ferguson, linebacker Robert James, wide receiver Aaron Kelly, defensive end Maurice Lucas, cornerback William Middleton, tight end Jason Rader, quarterback D.J. Shockley, offensive guard Jose Valdez, defensive tackle Vance Walker and linebacker Jamie Winborn.

    Source - atlantafalcons.com
  2. Roy31

    Roy31 Hall Of Famer

    I knew Shockley was going to be cut, he's off to CFL.